Resource Library

Montana Dental Hygienists’Association Resource Library

With the many resources available that would fill this area to the brim, we continue to determine which of those resources will be most useful. As we begin filling this area with content we urge everyone to stop back and visit this component frequently as our efforts gather momentum.

Library informaton falls into the following categories:

Private and Government Organizations
Oral Health-Related Corporations & Businesses
General Information

 

Private and Government Organizations
Back to Menu

Academy of General Dentistry www.agd.org
Administration on Aging www.aoa.gov
Agency for Health Care Policy and Research www.ahcpr.gov
American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry www.aapd.org
American Academy of Periodontology www.perio.org
American Association for Dental Research and International Association for Dental Research www.iadr.com
American Association of Dental Schools
American Association of Endodontists www.aae.org
American Association of Orthodontists www.aaoinfo.org
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
American Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Association and Cleft Palate Foundation www.cleftline.org
American Dental Association www.ada.org
American Dental Hygienists’ Association www.adha.org
American Heart Association www.americanheart.org
American Lung Association www.lungusa.org
American Medical Association www.ama-assn.org
American Public Health Association www.apha.org
Association of Maternal & Child Health Programs
CDC- Oral Health Division
Department of Health and Human Services www.os.dhhs.gov
Food and Drug Administration www.fda.gov
Health Resources and Services Administration www.hrsa.dhhs.gov
International Association for Disability and Oral Health www.iadh.org
Internet Society www.isoc.org
Montana Dental Association www.mtdental.com
National Health Information Research Center www.nhirc.org
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research www.nidr.nih.gov
National Institutes of Health www.nih.gov
National Maternal and Child Oral Health Resource Center www.mchorlahealth.org
National Oral Cancer Awareness Program www.oralcancer.org
National Oral Health Information Clearinghouse (NOHIC) www.aerie.com/nohicweb
National Oral Health Surveillance System (NOHSS) www.cdc.gov/nohss
Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA) www.osha.gov
Office of Disease Prevention & Health Promotion http://odphp.osophs.dhhs.gov
Office of Rural Health Policy www.nal.usda.gov/orhp

Oral Health Alliance https://oralhealthamerica.org/
Organization for Safety & Asepsis Procedures (OSAP) www.osap.org
Public Health Foundation www.phf.org
The White House www.whitehouse.gov
THOMAS – Federal Legislative Information http://thomas.loc.gov
TMJ Association www.tmj.org
United States House of Representatives www.house.gov
United States Senate www.senate.gov
Western Regional Examining Board (WREB) www.wreb.org
World Health Organization www.who.int

 

Oral Health-Related Corporations & Businesses
Back to Menu

Block Drug Company (products) www.sensodyne.com
Braun (products) www.braun.com/default1.htm
Career Path (employment) www.careerpath.com
Colgate Toothpaste (products) www.colgate.com
Conair Corporation (products) www.interplak.com
Den-Mat (products) www.denmat.com
Dental Depot (products) www.dentaldepot.com
Dental Mart www.dental-mart.com
Dental X Change (products) www.dentalxchange.com
DentalCare Partners (employment) www.dcpartners.com
Dentsply/Midwest (products) www.midwestdental.com
Henry Schein, Inc. (products) www.henryschein.com
J.E. Services and Dental Supplies www.jeservices.ca
John O. Butler Co. (products) www.jbutler.com
Johnson & Johnson (products) www.jnj.com
Laclede Professional Products, Inc. (products) www.laclede.com
Mentadent (product) www.mentadent.com
Murdock Laboratories (products) www.purebrush.com
Non-Chew Cookbook (products) www.rof.net/yp/randyw
Optiva Corporation (products) www.sonicare.com
Oral-B Laboratories (products) www.oralb.com
OraTec Dental (products) www.oratec.net
Patterson Dental Supply, Inc. (products) www.pattersondental.com
Proctor & Gamble (products & resources) www.dentalcare.com
Prodentec (products) www.prodentec.com
Sultan Dental (products) www.sultandental.com
The Dental Zone – online store www.store.yahoo.com/dentalstore
Tom’s of Maine (products) www.toms-of-maine.com
W.L. Gore & Associates (products) www.gore.com/glidefloss
Young Dental Manufacturing Company (products) www.youngdental.com

 

General Information
Back to Menu

AIDS Clinical Trials www.actis.org
American Cancer Society – Great American Smokeout www.cancer.org/smokeout
C/Net Search (directory of search engines) www.search.com
Cancer Information Center www.oralcancer.org
Carolina Oral & Facial Pain Center www.ncpain.com
Dental Alliance for AIDS/HIV Care www.critpath.org/daac
Dental Connect www.dental-connect.com
Dental Education the Care of the Disabled www.dental.washington.edu/decod
Dental Hygiene Education 5.0 – Internet Guide http://home1.gte.net/jonmarg/guide.html
Dental Icon www.dentalicon.com
Dental Resources www.dental-resources.com
Dental Site – Resources for Dental Hygienists www.dentalsite.com/hygienists
Dental Study Club www.tambcd.edu/DentalCE/dsc
DHNet http://jeffline.tju.edu/DHNet/index.html
Drug InfoNet www.druginfonet.com
Foundation Center – Funding for Research www.foundationcenter.org
Grantsnet — Funding for Research www.grantsnet.org
Health Links http://healthlinks.net
Health Web http://healthweb.org
Healthtouch www.healthtouch.com
Healthy Pet (American Animal Hospital Assoc.) www.healthypet.com
Healthy Teeth www.healthyteeth.org
HIV/AIDS Information & Research www.aidsnyc.org/links.html
HIVDent www.hivdent.org
International & American Associations for Dental Research www.iadr.com
Kids Health www.kidshealth.org
National Library of Medicine — Medline www.nlm.nih.gov/databases/freemedl.html
National Center for Dental Hygiene Research http://jeffline.tju.edu/Dental_Hygiene
National Center for Tobacco Free Kids http://tobaccofreekids.org
Pet Dental Care www.petdental.com
State Government Web Pages www.statelocalgov.net
Support for People with Oral and Head and Neck Cancer www.spohnc.org SyberTooth (continuing education) www.sybertooth.com
Tooth Fairy www.toothfairy.org
Tooth Whitening www.whiterteeth.com